Nintendo Direct January 2019 LEAK – Super Nintendo SNES games coming to Switch Online | Gaming | Entertainment


Nintendo Switch fans are still waiting for the heavily-rumoured January 2019 Direct conference to happen.

Regardless of when the event takes place, it looks like one major announcement has leaked early.

As previously reported, files discovered by Kapu (via Nintendo Life) showed that 22 SNES games are being planned for the Nintendo Switch Online service.

This includes Super Nintendo heavyweights like Zelda: A Link to the Past, Super Mario World and Super Metroid, as well as the ultra-rare Star Fox 2, Breath of Fire 2 and Pop’n Twinbee.

Nintendo has since added English and Spanish language descriptions of some of the games, which suggests a release is imminent.

The most likely scenario is that the SNES games will be officially confirmed during the Nintendo Direct conference.

You can take a look at the latest leak in the tweet below (via Ehm on Twitter).

The full list of SNES games discovered in Switch Online files…

• Super Mario Kart

• Super Soccer

• The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

• Demon’s Crest

• Super Mario World 2: Yoshi’s Island

• Stunt Race FX

• Kirby’s Dream Course

• Pop’n Twinbee

• Star Fox

• Contra III: The Alien Wars

• Kirby Super Star

• Super Ghouls ‘n Ghosts

• Kirby’s Dream Land 3

• Super Metroid

• Super Mario World

• Pilotwings


• Star Fox 2

• Super Punch-Out!!

• The Legend of the Mystical Ninja

• Super Mario All-Stars

• Breath of Fire II

The January Nintendo Direct conference could also shed some light on the new Fire Emblem game, Animal Crossing Switch, Luigi’s Mansion 3 and the Gen 8 Pokemon title.

Metroid Prime 4 could also make an appearance during the conference, alongside Bayonetta 3.

Nintendo is also rumoured to be working on a new Mario Maker title, as well as Super Mario Odyssey DLC.

Elsewhere, the company will almost certainly reveal new DLC characters for Super Smash Bros.

Source link

Advertisement Rogue Affiliates

Follow Game Geeks News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here