Mortal Kombat 11 Shows Off Shang Tsung And Confirms Additional DLC Fighters


    Your soul is mine!

    Mortal Kombat 11 managed to survive its launch, despite a few problems tied to the reward system and a number of reports about the toxic workplace culture at NetherRealm Studios. Brushing aside these launch issues, the team behind the game has now shown off the first Kombat Pack character and confirmed the majority of additional fighters coming to the game.

    Fans of this overly violent release can look forward to Shang Tsung, Sindel, Nightwolf along with the guest Spawn and two other special characters, believed to be Ash from Evil Dead series and the Terminator. This pack also throws in “skin and gear” with each character, along with extra skins for existing fighters. Below is a trailer confirming all of this information and an extended look at the skilled sorcerer, Shang Tsung:

    As you can see in the above trailer, Shang Tsung, who first appeared in the original Mortal Kombat game as a boss, is a demonic shapeshifter who has the ability to absorb souls and transform into other characters. In this clip, he takes on the form of Rain, Reptile, Smoke, Ermac, Noob Saibot, Sub-Zero, Scorpion and calls on Kintaro for his fatality. Kombat Pack owners get early access to Shang Tsung on 18th June. As previously confirmed, this fighter is voiced by the Japanese-American actor, martial artist and stuntman Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, who starred as the character in the 1995 Mortal Kombat movie.

    In addition to this to the DLC reveal, the game has also received an absolutely massive update on the Switch, adjusting and fixing multiple issues. View the full patches notes over on the Mortal Kombat subreddit.

    Are you still enjoying Mortal Kombat 11 on the Switch? What are your thoughts about the confirmed fighters? Tell us down in the comments.

    Source link

    Advertisement Rogue Affiliates

    Wireless Game Controllers

    Get video games delivered to your door with GameFly


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here